Question: Does Deleting Google Photos App Delete Photos?

How do I delete photos from my phone but keep them on Google Photos?

Only Device Folder photos are visible.Open the Google Photos app on your mobile device .At the top left, tap Menu .Tap on Device Folders to see all folders that have photos on the device.Select one or more photos that are on the device.At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.Select Delete Device Copy.More items….

Does deleting pictures free up space?

If you get the “Device storage almost full” card, you can use Google Photos to delete backed-up photos to save space on your phone. When you remove copies of your photos and videos on your phone, you can have more storage space for items like apps and music.

Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?

(And you can still use the “Free Up Space” feature on Android; Google won’t delete those same photos and videos from the cloud, don’t worry.) In summary: … Deleting items the Photos app won’t remove them from Google Photos if you’ve already uploaded them to Google’s cloud storage.

Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.

Where do my photos go when I free up space?

Hijas, photos do not convert to low quality unless you click “Recover Storage.” The “Free Up Space” option only deletes the photos from your device (to free up space) but the full quality photos can be accessed (if they were backed up correctly) through the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.

Do Google Photos stay forever?

Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. In one way, you could call it forever as long as someone periodically logs into the account (Gmail, YouTube, Drive, Photos, etc.).

Do photos in recently deleted take up storage?

This is under internal and shared storage. … Just deleted 3000 photos directly in the Google Photos app, empty the trash and it literally did not change the overall storage amount by even 0.01gb.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from Google Photos?

On iOS, deleting photos from Apple’s Photos. app will not affect photos uploaded via Google Photos Backup & Sync. With back up & sync turned on, you can delete local copies from your mobile device but keep cloud copies saved in your Google Photos library.

What happens when you delete photos from Google Photos?

If you delete images from Google Photos (photos.google.com), they will be deleted from all devices, such as your phone, that are set to sync with Google Photos.